Sonic Poem I is a series of six compositions. Each piece is the outcome of layered one-time improvisations using a poem as a score. In this way each line of the poem corresponds to the score of each piece:

A handshake
Opening up
Everywhere I look
Red flags are pushing
Like gravity before you try to move
One leg then the other

The work is a sonic representation of the visual landscape that the poem creates in one’s mind, a story between two states that collide with each other, pushing each other's rhythm.